Aspergers Syndrome Awareness Level 2 (QCF)                      Return to menu


What to expect from Aspergers Syndrome Awareness Level 2


This qualification will cover areas such as, the three main impairments associated with Asperger syndrome and the ways in which these can manifest themselves for different individuals. The relationship between Asperger syndrome and autism. Outlining some of the common co-occurring learning difficulties and possible social, emotional and behavioural effects of Asperger Syndrome on an individuals. The ways in which Asperger Syndrome affects learning and different ways to support the learning of individuals with Asperger Syndrome.


Learning outcomes


Know the characteristics of Asperger Syndrome.
Know how Asperger Syndrome can affect individuals.
Know about ways to support the learning of individuals with Asperger Syndrome.
Know about sources of information for individuals with Asperger Syndrome and those supporting them.






Learner entry requirements


The approved age range for this qualifications is 18 +

Prior Qualifications
There is no requirement for learners to have achieved prior qualifications.

Prior knowledge of understanding
There is no requirement for learners to have prior skills, knowledge or understanding.

Progression Opportunities
Learners may extend their knowledge of other learning difficulties or disabilities through further Level 2 awareness awards or progress onto higher level qualifications such as the Level 3 Award in Supporting Children and Young People with Autism.

Relationship with other frameworks
This qualification has no direct relationship to other frameworks.


Other related courses



Level 4 Certificate in Supporting the Learning of Learners with Special Educational Needs & Disability (SEND) (QCF)



                                                                                Return to menu



•••••The Qualifications and Credit Framework (QCF) is the national credit transfer system for education qualification in England, Northern Ireland and Wales. The QCF replaces the National Qualifications Framework (NQF) which closed for accreditations at the end of 2010.


…………………………….Screen Shot 2014-12-01 at 02.43.12                   Screen Shot 2015-01-19 at 15.01.16             gateway 2

A blog about Wordpress design, development , Software and inspiration