Dyspraxia Awareness Level 3 (QCF)                                    Return to menu


What to expect form Dyspraxia Awareness Level 3 Qualification


 The qualifications have been developed to enable a wide range of learners to improve their knowledge and understanding of dyspraxia, and in the case of the Level 3 Award in Supporting Learners with Dyspraxia to equip them with the skills to support the learning of individuals with dyspraxia. While it is expected that the Level 3 Awards will be largely taken by people working with individuals with dyspraxia in a professional capacity, the lower level Awards, in particular the Level 1 Award in Dyspraxia Awareness, are also suitable for other types of learner, including parents and carers of children or young people with dyspraxia.  The objective of Gateway Qualifications suite of Dyspraxia qualifications is for learners to develop their understanding of dyspraxia in order to support learners within a working environment and at the lower levels for own development to support own children.


Learning outcomes


Understand what is meant by ‘dyspraxia’.
Understand dyspraxia assessment.
Understand the impact of dyspraxia on the individual.
Know about strategies that can be used to support the learning of individuals with dyspraxia.
Know about sources of information, advice and guidance relating to dyspraxia.





Learner entry requirements


The approved age range for this qualifications is 18 +

Progression Opportunities
The Dyspraxia Awareness qualifications provide progression through the suite from Level 1 to Level 3. The Level 3 qualifications may also prepare learners to move on to a Level 4 The Role of the SENCO in Private, Voluntary & Independent early years setting and Supporting the Learning of Learners with SEND Level 4

Relationship with other frameworks
This qualification has no direct relationship to other frameworks.


Other related courses




                                                                               Return to menu



•••••The Qualifications and Credit Framework (QCF) is the national credit transfer system for education qualification in England, Northern Ireland and Wales. The QCF replaces the National Qualifications Framework (NQF) which closed for accreditations at the end of 2010.


………………………….Screen Shot 2014-12-01 at 02.43.12                         Screen Shot 2015-01-19 at 15.01.16                gateway 2



A blog about Wordpress design, development , Software and inspiration